“Do Re Me” – Julie Andrews

So I decided that I was going to try and get crafty yesterday in preparation for the twins first birthday. Needless to say, things didn’t go as I had hoped.

I want to make the girls bean bags that they can lounge on during story time or we can take outside and hang out on while we enjoy our, thanks to the Mr., well maintained backyard. They are only six months now, but I knew it was going to take me a while to not only figure out the darn machine, but to allocate enough time to actually make what I’m after.

While the twins were snuggled down for their afternoon nap, I pulled out my sewing machine in the hopes of just figuring out how to set it up, as I’ve had the thing for 3 years and haven’t even un-boxed it! In the short amount of time I had both girls sleeping that I wasn’t trying to fold laundry, wash bottles, or use the lavatory, I couldn’t even get the darn thing started enough to sew a line.

Frustrating. I guess today is another rainy day…

Moral of the story: Don’t give up.

 

Leave a Reply

